Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

For all property owners of residential property, please note you may be eligible for senior citizens tax exemptions. The Town of Cheektowaga, Erie County, Cheektowaga Central, Maryvale, Cleveland Hill, Depew, Cheektowaga-Sloan, Lancaster, West Seneca & Williamsville Schools all offer exemptions for low-income seniors.

Property owners must own and live in the homes as their primary legal residence, be aged 65 by December 31, 2023 and have a combined household gross income of less than $37,400 for the year 2021.

Each taxing jurisdiction has different income limits but household incomes below $37,400 will qualify for an exemption under Real Property Tax Law 467.

Seniors have until March 1, 2023 to apply for such exemptions.

For more information visit our Low Income Senior Property Tax Exemptions page.

Fore more information on other exemptions programs offered visit our Exemptions Info page.

Back to top